

Coalfield Geology Council of New South Wales

## THE COALFIELD GEOLOGY COUNCIL OF NSW | AWARDS

## Coalfield Geology Council of NSW Award of Excellence

May 2014

## Award of Excellence in Coal Geology

The Coalfield Geology Council of NSW initiated an award for coal geologists in 1993. The award is in recognition of individual or team efforts that have resulted in a significant contribution to the practical application of coal geology.

Table 1: Recipients of the Award of Excellence in Coal Geology

Year	Recipient
2010	Harry Bowman
2008	Adrian Hutton
2007	Michael Creech
2006	Mr Mal Bunny
2005	Dr David Branagan
2004	Dr Joan Esterle
2003	Mr Greg Poole
2002	Dr Jim Enever
2001	Dr Peter Hatherly
2000	Dr Ray Williams
1999	Dr Vic Tadros
1998	Associate Professor Colin Ward
1997	Dr Winton Gale
1996	Dr Konrad Moelle
1995	Mr Barry Lay
1994	Professor Claus Diessel
1993	Mr John Anderson

## **More information**

Contact current secretary, Sarah Jardine at coal.geology@trade.nsw.gov.au.

© State of New South Wales through the Department of Trade and Investment, Regional Infrastructure and Services, 2014, and the Coalfield Geology Council of NSW. You may copy, distribute and otherwise freely deal with this publication for any purpose, provided that you attribute NSW Trade & Investment and the Coalfield Geology Council of NSW as the owner.

Disclaimer: The information contained in this publication is based on knowledge and understanding at the time of writing (May 2014). However, because of advances in knowledge, users are reminded of the need to ensure that information upon which they rely is up to date and to check currency of the information with the appropriate officer of NSW Trade & Investment or the user's independent adviser.

Recognising that some of the information in this document is provided by third parties, the State of New South Wales, the author and the publisher take no responsibility for the accuracy, currency, reliability and correctness of any information included in the document provided by third parties.

Published by NSW Trade & Investment